Thursday, September 11, 2008

Traditional Western Astrology Rulers

Jupiter rules Sagittarius & Pisces (shown at his feet) picture is courtesy of Aaron from

In traditional Western astrology, each zodiacal sign has a planetary (wandering stars) ruler:

Aries - Mars

Taurus - Venus

Gemini - Mercury

Cancer - Moon

Leo - Sun

Virgo - Mercury

Libra - Venus

Scorpio - Mars

Sagittarius - Jupiter

Capricorn - Saturn

Aquarius - Saturn

Pisces –Jupiter


In other words:

Mars rules Aries & Scorpio

Venus rules Taurus & Libra

Mercury Gemini & Virgo

The Moon rules Cancer 

The Sun rules Leo 

Jupiter rules Sagittarius & Pisces

Saturn rules Capricorn & Aquarius 


Modern Western Astrology Rulers –1

Uranus rules Aquarius

Neptune Pisces

Pluto rules Scorpio

Ceres rules Virgo


Modern Western Astrology Rulers –2

Vesta rules Taurus

Pallas rules Virgo

No comments: